Go Back   2018 2019 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

Old May 18th, 2017, 02:27 PM
Guest User
Posts: n/a
Default IIT Kgp Department Of Mathematics

I want to get the details of Department Of Mathematics of Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur so can you please provide me?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here
Old May 18th, 2017, 02:40 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23,404
Default Re: IIT Kgp Department Of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics of Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur was established in 1951.

The departmentís vision to cater to the demand from software industry resulted to start a M.Tech. programme in Computer Science and Data Processing (CSDP) and a 5-Year integrated M.Sc. programme in Mathematics and Computing.

These two programmes are first of their kind in the country and witnessed integration of Mathematics with Theoretical Computer Science.

The department has attracted faculty with diversified expertise, for example, Statistics and Quality Control, Operations Research, Reliability, Interval Analysis, Algebra, Biomechanics, Complex analysis, Functional analysis, Optimization, and Data Base Management systems.

The department tried its best to cater to the needs of the institute where specific tailor made courses are to be offered to the needs of engineering departments.

Courses offered-

M.Sc. - Mathematics & Computing

M.Sc. - Statistics and Informatics (upto 2008 admissions)

M.Sc.(2 yr) - Mathematics (upto 2008 admissions)

M.Sc.(2 yr) - Statistics and Informatics (upto 2008 admissions)

M.Sc.- Ph.D. Dual Degree - Mathematics (with effect from 2009 admissions)

M. Tech. - Computer Science & Data Processing


Adrijit Goswami
Asish Ganguly
Bappaditya Bhowmik
Bibhas Adhikari
Buddhananda Banerjee
Chandal Nahak
Debapriya Biswas
Debjani Chakraborty
Dharmendra Kumar Gupta
Geetanjali Panda
Gnaneshwar Nelakanti
G P Raja Sekhar
Jitendra Kumar
Koeli Ghoshal
Mahendra Prasad Biswal
Mousumi Mandal
Nitin Gupta
Parmeshwary Dayal Srivastava
Pawan Kumar
Pratima Panigrahi
P V S N Murthy
Rajesh Kannan
Rajni Kant Pandey
Ramakrishna Nanduri
Ratna Dutta
Rupanwita Gayen
Shirshendu Chowdhury
Somesh Kumar
Somnath Bhattacharyya
Sourav Mukhopadhyay
Swanand Ravindra Khare
T Raja Sekhar
Umesh Chandra Gupta
Vasudeva Rao Allu

Research Laboratories

Computer Laboratory
Innovation Lab
Mhrd Lab
New Lab
Sun Lab


Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Kharagpur, India - 721302
Phone: +91-3222-255221
FAX : +91-3222-255303
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links


Similar Threads
Department of mathematics IIT Hyderabad
Department Of Mathematics IIT Roorkee
IITR Mathematics Department
Department Of Mathematics NIT Durgapur
Department Of Mathematics IIT Bombay
Mathematics Department IIT Bombay
Department Of Mathematics IIT Kanpur
Nit Jalandhar Mathematics Department
HP University Department of Mathematics
IIT Patna Mathematics Department
Department of Mathematics NMU Jalgaon
Department of Mathematics IIT Kharagpur
CUSAT Mathematics Department
Department of mathematics NIT Warangal
IIT Hyderabad Department of Mathematics

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3