Go Back   2018 2019 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

Old August 24th, 2016, 04:23 PM
Guest User
Posts: n/a
Default Pune University Senate Members

How many members are there in Senate of Pune University? Give list of members of nate of Pune University ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here
Old August 24th, 2016, 04:52 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 152,265
Default Re: Pune University Senate Members

Senate of Pune University is the principal authority for all financial estimates and budgetary . It consists of around 107 members.

Senate headed by the vice Chancellor.

Senate consist of the following members:

The Chancellor;

The Vice-Chancellor;

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any;

The Director of Higher Education or his nominee

The Director of Technical Education;

The Director of Medical Education;

The Director, Board of College and University Development;

The Director of Students Welfare;

The Librarian of the University library;

One head of the Academic Services Units of the University, by rotation

The Director of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension Services;

Eighteen principals

Eight representatives of the Managements of affiliated colleges or recognized institutions

The president and the secretary of the University's students Council

The Registrar, who shall act as the Secretary of the Senate;

Twenty teachers

Two members of the State Legislative Assembly and two members of the State Legislative Council,

Ten members from the registered graduates of the university

Seven persons, nominated by the Chancellor

Two persons from amongst the heads of recognised institutions nominated by the Chancellor;

Three persons from amongst heads of the university department or of the university institutions

Deans of the Faculties;

Two persons, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

One representative of the donor individuals or donor organizations, nominated by the Chancellor;

Five post graduates teachers

One representative of the Education Committees of Zilla Parishad within
the university area, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for the term of one year by rotation;

One representative of a Municipal Council or a Municipal Corporation, within the university area nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for a term of one year by rotation.


Savitribai Phule Pune University
Pune, Maharashtra 411007
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links


Similar Threads
Calicut University Senate Members
Senate IITK
SAP University Alliance Members
Senate Members Of Calcutta University
Syndicate Members Of Mysore University
University Of Madras Syndicate Members
Syndicate Members Of Mangalore University
Kuvempu University Syndicate Members
Thiruvalluvar University Syndicate Members
IIT Delhi Senate Meeting
IITK Student Senate
IIT Roorkee Senate
IIT Madras Senate Meeting
University Alliance Group Members
Senate Of Calcutta University

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Forum Jump

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3