Name and Address of College

**University Name** 

Management of College

Year of Inception of College

Seats

Status of MCI Recognition

M.B.B.S ACPM Medical College, Dhule Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1990 100 Recognized (Issued show cause notice for withdrawal of recognition).

M.B.B.S Armed Forces Medical College, Pune Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1962 140 Recognized (previously under Pune University).

M.B.B.S Ashwini Rural Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Solapur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 2012 100 Permitted u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.

M.B.B.S.B. J. Medical College, Pune Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1964 200 Recognized (previously under Pune University).

M.B.B.S Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Medical College & Hospital, Sangli Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune Trust 2005 150 Recognized for 100 seats.Permitted for increase of seats from 100 to 150 u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.

M.B.B.S Bharati Vidyapeeth University Medical College, Pune Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune Trust 1989 150 Recognized

M.B.B.S Dr Vaishampayan Memorial Medical College, Solapur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1963 100 Recognized (previously under Shivaji University).

M.B.B.S Dr. D Y Patil Medical College, Kolhapur D.Y. Patil Education Society Deemed University, Kolhapur Trust 1989 150 Recognized for 100. Permitted for renewal of permission for increase of seats 100 to 150 for 2012-13

M.B.B.S Dr. Panjabrao Alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh Memorial Medical College, Amravati Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1984 100 Recognized

- M.B.B.S Dr. Shankarrao Chavan Govt. Medical College, Nanded Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1988 50 Recognized Issued Show Cause Notice for withdrawal of Recognition
- M.B.B.S Dr. Ulhas Patil Medical College & Hospital, Jalgaon Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 2008 100 Permitted for renewal of permission for the year 2012-2013.
- M.B.B.S Dr. Vasantrao Pawar Med. Col. Hosp. & Research Centre, Nasik (Prev. NDMVP Samaj Medical College)
   Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
   Trust 1990 120
   Recognized
- M.B.B.S Government Medical College, Aurangabad Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1956 150 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Government Medical College, Nagpur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1947 200 Recognized (previously under Nagpur / RTM Nagpur University).
- M.B.B.S Govt Medical College, Akola Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 2002 100 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Govt. Medical College, Latur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 2002 100 Recognized when granted on or after June 2008
- M.B.B.S Govt. Medical College, Miraj Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1962 100 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Grant Medical College, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1845 200 Recognized (previously under Bombay/Mumbai University).
- M.B.B.S Indira Gandhi Medical College & Hospital, Nagpur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1968 100 Recognized for 60. Recommended for recognition from 60 to 100 seats. (Previously under Nagpur/RTM Nagpur University).
- M.B.B.S Institute of Medical Science and Research, Vidyagiri, Satara Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 2012 100 Permitted Permitted u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Sawangi (Meghe), Wardha Datta Maghe Instt. of Medical Sciences (Univ.), Nagpur Trust 1990 150 Recognized for 150 seats. (Prev. Under MUHS). Not permitted for renewal of permission for increase of seats 150 to 200 for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S KJ Somaiyya Medical College & Research Centre, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1991 50 Recognized for 50 seats. Not permitted for the increase of seats for 2012-13.

- M.B.B.S Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University(Deemed),karad Trust 1984 150 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, Sion, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1964 100 Recognized (previously under Bombay/Mumbai University).
- M.B.B.S Maharashtra Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Latur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1990 100 Recognized (Previously affiliated to Dr.B.A.M. University, Aurangabad)
- M.B.B.S Maharashtra Institute of Medical Education & Research, Pune Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1994 100 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sevagram, Wardha Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1969 100 Recognized for 65 seats.Permitted for increase of seats from 65 to 100 u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.(previously under Nagpur/RTM Nagpur University).
- M.B.B.S Mahatma Gandhi Missions Medical College, Aurangabad MGM Institute of Health Sciences, Navi Mumbai Trust 1989 100 Recognized for 100. Not permitted for renewal of permission for increase of seats from 100 to 150 for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S Mahatma Gandhi Missions Medical College, Navi Mumbai Bombay University Trust 1989 150 Recognized for 100 seats. Permitted for renewal of permission for increase of seats 100 to 150 for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S.N. K. P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences, Nagpur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1990 150 Recognized for 100. (Permitted for renewal of permission for increase of seats from 100 to 150 for 2012-13)
- M.B.B.S Padmashree Dr. D Y Patil Medical College, Pimpri, Pune Dr. D Y Patil University, Pimpri, Pune Trust 1995 250 Recognized for 150 seats.Permitted for increase of seats from 150 to 250 u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S Padmashree Dr. D.Y.Patil Medical College, Navi Mumbai Padmashree Dr. D Y Patil University, Navi Mumbai Trust 1989 150 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Padmashri Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundations Medical College, Ahmednagar Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 2003 150 Recognized for 100 seats when granted on of after Dec2008.Permitted for increase of seats from 100 to 150 u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.
- M.B.B.S Rajashree Chatrapati Shahu Maharaj Government Medical College, Kolhapur Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 2001 100 Recognized

- M.B.B.S Rajiv Gandhi Medical College and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Hospital, Thane Bombay University Govt. 1992 60 Recognized (Issued show cause notice for withdrawal of recognition).
- M.B.B.S Rural Medical College, Loni Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences, Deemed University

  Trust 1984 125 Recognized (when granted on or after Dec 2008 . Previously recognized under Pune University)
- M.B.B.S Seth GS Medical College, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1925 180 Recognized (previously under Bombay/ Mumbai University).
- M.B.B.S Shri Vasant Rao Naik Govt. Medical College, Yavatmal Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1989 100 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Smt. Kashibai Navale Medical College and Hospital, Narhe, Pune Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 2007 100 Recognized when granted on or after December 2011.
- M.B.B.S Sri Bhausaheb Hire Government Medical College, Dhule Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1988 50 Recognized
- M.B.B.S SRTR Medical College, Ambajogai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1974 50 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Trust 1991 100 Recognized
- M.B.B.S Topiwala National Medical College, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Govt. 1964 120 Recognized