RAVENSHAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK JUNE 23, 2010 PROVISIONAL RESULTS OF THE Ph.D. ENTRANCE TEST, 2010

The following candidates have qualified in the Ph.D. Entrance Test, 2010 to appear before the SRC for the final selection to the registration of their names for the Ph.D. degree under Ravenshaw University. The qualified candidates are required to submit the synopsis of their proposed Ph.D. research project to the Controller of Examinations on or before July 15, 2010 along with the consent of the Supervisor from their respective departments under whom the candidates intend to pursue their research. They shall be intimated in due time to appear before the SRC.

QUALIFIED TO APPEAR BEFORE THE SRC

Subject	Serial No.	Roll No.	Name
APLLIED GEOGRAPHY	1	002	L.Prasanna Kumar
	2	003	Durgesh Nandini Biswal
	3	004	Sarita Swagat Satapathy
CHEMISTRY	1	002	Sandip Kumar Rath
COMMERCE	1	003	S.B.Rao
ECONOMICS	1	001	Sukrishna Satapathy
EDUCATION	1	012	Bansidhar Behera
	1	001	Arjita Raj
ENGLISH	2	010	Ashish Mohanty
	3	013	Pragyan Prabartika Das
MANAGEMENT (FINANCE)	1	004	Rabindra Kumar Mohanty
	2	009	Smita Ray
	3	011	Madhumala Pathy
	4	015	Mukti Kumar Nanda
MANAGEMENT (HR)	1	008	Susanta Kumar Mishra
	2	016	Prajna Mohapatra
MANAGEMENT (MARKETING)	1	012	Pabitra Kumar Rath
	2	014	Smita Sahoo

	1	002	Puspanjali Samal
	2	003	Sarada Prasad Mohanty
	3	005	Rupali Mohanty
ORIYA	4	007	Subhashree Jena
	5	008	Mitali Madhumita Mohanty
	6	012	Rakesh Kumar Kandi
	7	014	Sipralata Swain
	8	015	Sushree Samal
PHILOSOPHY	1	001	Amrita Haldar
POLITICAL	1	001	Lokanath Prasad Sethi
	2	002	Rashmita Behera
SCIENCE	3	003	Kabindranath Khatai
	4	005	Prabina Sahoo
	1	001	Jyoti Rekha Sabat
PSYCHOLOGY	2	002	Debasmita Sahoo
	3	003	Puja Mukherjee
	4	004	Rasmi Rekha Ojha
SOCIOLOGY	1	001	Ipsita Kanungo
ZOOLOGY	1	001	Gayatri Mohanty
	2	002	Gangotree Mohanty

The following students have failed to qualify in the Ph.D. Entrance Test, 2010

NOT QUALIFIED

Subject	Serial No.	Roll No.	Name
BOTANY	1	001	Arundhati Biswakalyani Sethi
CHEMISTRY	1	007	Rabinsen Nayak
	2	008	Pratap Chandra Pattnaik

	1	007	Banajyotsna Rout
EDUCATION	2	010	Swagatika Patra
	3	011	Meera Beura
	1	004	Swetelina Jena
	2	006	Damodar Rout
ENGLISH	3	008	Prachi Pratikshya Bhuyan
	4	009	Supriya Subhadarshini Sahoo
	1	001	Manjubala Das
HISTORY	2	002	Bikram Keshari Jena
PHYSICS	1	008	Tapan Kumar Ray

The results of the following candidates have been withheld due to non-payment of fee for the Ph.D. Entrance Test, 2010. Their results shall be published in the University Notice Board and in Ravenshaw website on or before 05.07.2010 if they submit the said fee of Rs.1000/- in the University Collection Counter (Counter No.5) on or before 02.07.2010 or else their candidature shall be forfeited. After the publication of the result on or before 05.07.2010, the qualified candidates are required to submit the synopsis of their proposed Ph.D. research project to the Controller of Examinations on or before 15.07.2010 along with the consent of the Supervisor from their respective departments under whom the candidates intend to pursue their research. They shall be intimated in due time to appear before the SRC.

WITHHELD

Subject	Serial No.	Roll No.	Name
BOTANY	1	003	Satikanta Sahoo
CHEMISTRY	1	004	Ashapurna Samantaray
COMMERCE	1	005	Manasa Kumar Behera
EDUCATION	1	001	Jyotsnarani Behera
	2	002	Rabindra Kumar
	3	008	Gauranga Charan Sethi
	4	009	Itishree Rout
ENGLISH	1	003	Manoranjan Prusty

	2	005	Manoj Kumar Behera
	3	007	Alok Kumar Behera
	4	012	Sushama Mohapatra
HISTORY	1	003	Bhagya Laxmi Jena
	2	004	Bapuji Lenka
	3	005	Ganesh Prasad Sethi
ORIYA	1	001	Subash Kumar Panda
	2	004	Sarita Sethy
	3	009	Prakash Ranjan Barik
	4	010	Sarita Mohanty
	5	011	Mainakee Jena
PHYSICS	1	003	Shantanu Kumar Biswal
ZOOLOGY	1	003	Nibarna Satapathy
	2	005	Manoj Kumar Mallik

CCD Registrar Dean, Administration

Head, Dept. of Head, Dept. of Economics English Ph.D. Entrance Examination, 2010 Services English Ph.D. Entrance Examination, 2010 Services Examination, 2010