2023 2024 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

September 2nd, 2016, 02:49 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Re: Division of Entomology Indian Agricultural Research Institute New Delhi

Hey!! As on 18th August 2016, Dr. (Mrs.) Chitra Srivastava is the Head & Principal Scientist of the Division of Entomology of Indian Agricultural Research Institute New Delhi

Division of Entomology is one of the first five Divisions of Indian Agricultural Research Institute established in 1905.

The Division has pioneered in investigations in insect systematics and economic entomology vis-a-vis important crop pests.

This Division has been the pioneer in basic and applied research frontiers in agricultural entomology to offer effective pest management solutions to the country in the past several decades with rich haul of expertise in insect biosystematics.

Board of Management of IARI (As on 31.03.2015)

-Dr. R. K. Jain
Dean & Joint Director (Education) IARI

-Dr. K. V. Prabhu
Joint Director (Research) IARI

-Dr. J. P. Sharma
Joint Director (Extension) IARI

-Dr. Ravinder Kaur
Project Director, WTC

-Dr. Indra Mani
Head, Division of Agricultural Engineering

-Dr. S. V. SAI Prasad
Head, Regional Station, Indore

-Dr. Jagdish Kumar
Head, Regional Station, Shimla

-Dr. B. S. Dwivedi
Head, Division of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry

-Dr. C. Viswanathan
Head, Division of Plant Physiology

-Dr. Pritam Kalia
Head, Division of Vegetable Science

-Dr. Mruthyunjaya
Ex-National Director, NAIP (ICAR)

-Dr. Chanda Nimbkar

-Dr. K. E. Lawnde
Vice Chancellor

-Dr. R. K. Singh
Director, IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareily

-Dr. R. P. Dua
ADG (FFC), ICAR, Krishi Bhawan

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +5. The time now is 08:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8