2024 2025 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

June 17th, 2016, 01:54 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2013
Re: Faculty Of Calcutta University

As you are demanding for the list of the Faculty Of Department of History at Calcutta University as under:


The Department of History University of Calcutta was improved as Centre for Advanced Study by the University Grants Commission in May 2007.

Courses Offered


Faculty Members


Dr. Suranjan Das

Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay
Nurul Hasan Professor of History

Dr. Hari Sankar Vasudevan

Bhaskar Chakraborty
Centenary Professor of International Relations

Dr. Nirban Basu

Dr. Suparna Gooptu
Director, the gandhian studies centre.

Dr. Amit Dey

Dr. Rachana Chakraborty

Dr. Santanu Chakraborty

Dr. Srilata Chatterjee
Shireen Maswood

Associate Professor
Dr. Rajsekhar Bose
Presently on lien as ICCR
visiting Professor to Mykolas
Romeris University, Vilnius,

Associate Professor
Dr Sanjukta Das Gupta
Presently on lien as ICCR
visiting Professor to Sapienza,
University of Rome

Associate Professor
Dr. Sukla Sanyal

Associate professor
Dr. Shouvik mukhopadhyay

Associate professor
Dr. Ritwika Biswas

Assistant Professor
Dr. Sarada Ghosh

Assistant Professor
Dr. Kingshuk Chatterjee

Contact details

Alipore Campus
1, Reformatory Street, Kolkata - 700027
Phone : 2439 8645
February 13th, 2017, 10:35 AM
Guest User
Re: Faculty Of Calcutta University

Can you tell me in detail about the University of Calcutta? Also provide me the contact address and contact number of University of Calcutta?
February 13th, 2017, 10:36 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Re: Faculty Of Calcutta University

The University of Calcutta is a public state university established on 24 January 1857. It was the first institution in Asia to be established as a multidisciplinary and secular Western-style university.

Within India it is recognized as a "Five-Star University" and a "Centre with Potential for Excellence" by the University Grants Commission and the National Assessment and Accreditation Council.

The university enjoys both national and international repute:

In 2001 the university was awarded the status of a ‘five star university’ by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council.

On 8 December 2005, the Indian University Grants Commission declared Calcutta University as a ‘‘University with Potential for Excellence”.

The Manuscript Library at the university has been recently designated as a Manuscript Conservation Centre under the National Mission for Manuscripts, which was established in 2003.

On 5 January 2010, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council awarded its highest grade of 'A' to the university.

It was ranked 601-650 in the QS World University Rankings of 2011 and 43 in the QS University Rankings for Asia in 2012. In India, it was ranked 2 by the India Today Top India Universities of 2012 and 2013 and 2014.

University Campuses
1. Asutosh Siksha Prangan (Commonly known as College Street Campus)
2. Rashbehari Siksha Prangan (Commonly known as Rajabazar Science College Campus)
3. Taraknath Palit Siksha Prangan (Commonly known as Ballygunge Science College Campus)
4. Sahid Kshudiram Siksha Prangan (Commonly known as Alipore Campus)
5 B.T. Road Campus
6. Hazra Road Campus (Commonly known as Law College Campus)
7. Viharilal Home Science Campus
8. Technology Campus, Salt Lake
9. University Health Service, Goenka Hospital Diagnostic Research Centre
10. Haringhata Campus
11. University Press and Book Depot
12. Baruipur Campus
13. University Grounds and Tent
14. University Rowing Club

Contact Detail:
University Of Calcutta
Senate House, 87/1, College Street,
Calcutta University, College Square,
Kolkata, West Bengal 700073, India
+91 88246 15445

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8