Go Back   2020 2021 EduVark > Education Discussion > Career and Jobs > famous personalities of allahabad university

Thread: famous personalities of allahabad university Reply to Thread
Your Username: Click here to log in
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

Topic Review (Newest First)
April 24th, 2015 04:39 PM
Nitin Sharma
Re: famous personalities of allahabad university

The University of Allahabad was established in the year 1887 . It is located at Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India . It is affiliated to UGC, NAAC, AIU .

Allahabad University Alumni category wise list.

• Madan Mohan Malaviya
• Motilal Nehru
• Chandra Shekhar, former Prime Minister of India
• Surya Bahadur Thapa, former Prime Minister of Nepal
• Narayan Dutt Tiwari, former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand and former Governor of Andhra Pradesh
• Govind Ballabh Pant
• Shankar Dayal Sharma, former President of India
• Gopal Swarup Pathak, former Vice President of India
• Gulzari Lal Nanda, former Prime Minister of India
• Vishwanath Pratap Singh, 10th Prime Minister of India
• Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna, former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh
• Satyendra Narayan Sinha, former Chief Minister of Bihar
• Rajendra Singh (RSS), sarsangh chalak of RSS
• Murli Manohar Joshi, Former Union Human Resources Development, DOD and DST minister
• Arjun Singh, former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh
• Madan Lal Khurana, former Chief Minister of Delhi
• Vijay Bahuguna, Chief Minister of Uttarakhand
• Nikhil Kumar, former IPS, Governor of Nagaland
• Saiyid Nurul Hasan, Governor of West Bengal and Odisha
• Sir Syed Wazir Hasan, Chief Justice of Awadh Chief Court
• Mohan Singh, National General secretary, Samajwadi Party
• Brij Bhushan Tiwari, Senior Samajwadi leader and Ex MP Domariyaganj UP
• Shanti Bhushan, Senior Lawyer and was law minister in government of Morarji Desai
• Ram Niwas Mirdha, Former cabinet minister
• Rajendra Kumari Bajpai (1925–1999), Former cabinet minister

Writer and academics
• Rafiq Hussain, Urdu writer, poet, academic, author, Head of Urdu Department Allahabad University
• Mrinal Pande, writer
• Gopinath Kaviraj (1887 – 1976) Sanskrit scholar, philosopher, Principal Government Sanskrit College, Varanasi (1923–1937), Padma Vibhushan (1964). [20]
• Govind Mishra, noted Hindi writer and former chairman of CBDT
• Bhagwati Charan Verma (1903–1981), Hindi writer
• Mahadevi Varma, poet and writer
• Firaq Gorakhpuri, Urdu and English writer
• Harivansh Rai Bachchan, poet
• Dharamvir Bharati, writer
• Kamleshwar, writer
• Ravindra Khattree, statistician, academic, author
• Acharya Narendra Dev
• Chandradhar Sharma Guleri, writer
• Krishna Kumar Sharma, Quit India Movement activist, poet and literary figure
• Ram Chandra Shukla, painter
• Surya Bahadur Thapa
• Prabhu Lal Bhatnagar, mathematician
• Daulat Singh Kothari, physicist
• Harish Chandra, mathematician
• Pankaj Mishra, author
• Lakshmi Raj Sharma, author and academician
• K. Banerjee, physicist and ex-Director of Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
• Prem Chand Pandey, scientist (SAC/ISRO) and founder director of National Centre for Antarctic and Ocean Research
• U.P. Arora, historian and writer

• Others
• Krishnaswamy Sundarji Chief of Army Staff
• Badruddin Ahmad, Director General of Civil Aviation for the Government of Pakistan and Chief of Administration at the Pakistan Meteorological Department (1960-c1980).
• Aditya Srivastava, Indian actor and voiceover artist
• Uttar Kumar,Indian film actor
• Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
• N. C. Saxena, IAS Officer,Member of Planning Commission of India.
• M. A. Ansari. pre-partition Royal Indian Navy Education Officer
• Mohammad Hidayatullah, former Chief Justice of India
• Kamal Narain Singh, former Chief Justice of India
• Rajendra Kumar Acharya, the only jurist of Law of tort in Nepal
• Udit Raj, social activist
• V. N. Khare, former Chief Justice of India
• J. S. Verma (1933–2013), former Chief Justice of India
• Prriya Raj, businessperson and cartoonist
• Rajendra Singh, environmentalist, Magsaysay Award, 2001.
• Vivek Sahai, Former Chairman Railway Board
• Sudhir Dar (b. 1934), cartoonist
• Rashmi Sinha, CEO and co-founder of

University Of Allahabad
University Road, Old Katra, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh 211002 ‎
0532 246 1083

April 24th, 2015 01:44 PM
famous personalities of allahabad university

Will you please provide the information regarding the famous personalities associated with University of Allahabad ?

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8