2023 2024 EduVark > Education Discussion > Question Papers

February 9th, 2012, 01:51 PM
Super Moderator

I am studying 7th standard from CBSE board. Now I am doing my exam preparation so I need sample question papers for Maths . Please provide me the link from where I can download it.

As you are looking for question papers of Class 7th Exam of CBSE Board, so here I am providing following paper:

CBSE Board Class 7th Exam Paper (English)
SECTION-A (READING)
I. Read the following passage carefully. (5 M)
Nepal, a small, mountainous country tucked between India and China, may seem completely foreign to many Americans. Cows walk down busy streets unharmed, 24 different languages are spoken, and people eat two meals of rice and lentils every day. Nepali holidays, many of which are related to the Hindu religion, can seem especially bizarre to Americans unfamiliar with the culture. However, if we look beyond how others celebrate to consider the things they are celebrating, we find surprising similarities to our own culture.
The biggest holiday in Nepal is Dashain, a ten-day festival for the Hindu goddess Durga that takes place in September or October. According to Hindu beliefs, Durga defeated the evil
demons of the world. To thank the goddess, people visit temples in her honor and sacrifice goats or sheep as offerings. Throughout the year, most Nepalis do not eat much meat because it is expensive, but Dashain is a time to enjoy meat every day. Children fly colorful, homemade kites during Dashain.
People also construct enormous bamboo swings on street corners and in parks. Every evening people gather at these swings and take turns swinging. Nepalis say that by swinging, people can relieve the earth of their weight, if only for a few minutes out of the year. Dashain is a time for people to eat good food, relax, and enjoy themselves!