2021 2022 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

September 9th, 2016, 11:40 AM
Guest User
Who Is The Founder Of Mysore University

Hello sir, my brother has a project on Mysore University. He wants to mention the name of founder of Mysore University. Is there any one can tell me who is the founder of Mysore University?
Similar Threads
Anna University Founder
Who is the Founder of Calicut University
Who is the Founder OF GITAM University
Founder Of Gitam University
Founder Of University Of Mysore
Who Is The Founder Of Mysore University
Who is the founder of State Bank of Mysore
Founder Of Saveetha University
Founder of Rai university
Gitam University Founder Name
Founder of Kanpur University
Founder of Osmania University
Kalasalingam University Founder
Gitam University Founder
Founder of Shivaji University

September 9th, 2016, 02:37 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Re: Who Is The Founder Of Mysore University

The Mysore University was founded in 1916 by the eminent engineer and statesman Sri M. Visvesvarayya under the reign of the Maharaja of Mysore Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV.

It was recognized as an autonomous university by the University Grants Commission in 1956

The University of Mysore is a public state university in Mysore, Karnataka, India. The university was founded during the reign of Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV, the Maharaja of Mysore.

It opened on 27 July 1916. Its first chancellor was the Maharaja of Mysore; the first Vice-Chancellor was H. V. Nanjundaiah.

Contact Address:

Mysore University,
D C Office,
Mysore – 570005
Tel : +91-821-241 9336

The University of Mysore is the 6th oldest university in India and the oldest in the state of Karnataka.

Here is the list of Vice-Chancellors:

H. V. Nanjundaiah, 1916–1920
Brajendra Nath Seal, 1921–1929
E. P. Metcalfe, 1930–1937
N. S. Subba Rao 1937–1942
E. G. McAlpine, 1942–1944
T. Singaravelu Mudaliar, 1944–1946
M. Sultan Mohiyuddin, 1946–1948
R. Kasturi Raj Chetty, 1948–1950
B. L. Manjunath, 1950–1954
V. L. D'Souza, 1954–1956
K. V. Puttappa, 1956–1960
N. A. Nikam, 1960–1962
K. M. Panikkar, 1963–1964
K. L. Shrimali, 1964–1969
Javare Gowda, 1969–1975
D. Vijaydevraj Urs, 1976–1979
K. S. Hegde, 1979–1985
Y. P. Rudrappa, 1985–1988
P. Selvie Das, 1988–1991
M. Madaiah, 1991–1997
S. N. Hegde, 1997–2003
Shashidhara Prasad, 2003–2007
V. G. Talwar, 2009–2012
K. S. Rangappa 2013–present

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8