2024 2025 EduVark > Education Discussion > General Discussion

November 23rd, 2017, 03:38 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2012
Re: ISRO Gandhi Peace Prize

The Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development for 2014 was presented to the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on May 18, 2017 in New Delhi.

The Prize was presented by former Prime Minister and IGMT trustee, Dr Manmohan Singh, in the presence of Mrs Sonia Gandhi, Chairperson of the Indira Gandhi Memorial Trust (IGMT)

The Award was received by Shri A.S. Kiran Kumar, Chairman, ISRO on behalf of ISRO.
The award consists of a trophy made of banded Haematite Jasper, with a portrait of the late Prime Minister in the tradition of Jaipur miniature paintings, a cash award of Rs. 1 Crore and a Citation.

A jury consisting of the Prime Minister of India, the Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha, the Chief Justice of India and two other eminent persons decides the awardee each year.


For queries pertaining to recruitment by ISRO Centralised Recruitment Board (ICRB) and recruitment by ISRO HQ :

Administrative Officer, ISRO Hqs
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru-560 231
Phone:+91 80 22172465 or 22172264 or 22172260
Email: icrb@isro.gov.in

For Public Relations Queries

Director, P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru-560 231
Phone:+91 80 23415275 or 22172296
Fax: +91 80 23412253
Email: dir.ppr@isro.gov.in

For Public Grievance and Complaints

Joint Secretary, DOS
Public Grievances Officer & Chief Vigilance Officer
Department of Space
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru-560 231
Phone:+91 23416393 or 22172303
Fax: +91 80 23511829
Email: jsoffice@isro.gov.in

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +5. The time now is 02:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8